Red Dream

sketch33-small

I was aiming for a kind of hazy bohemian mood and boy, did I just fell in love with these colors! But I had to be very careful not to over do it (I actually did couple of times, but thank god it’s digital and you can always go back).  I was also a bit intimidated by the long curly hair, but I wanted it and I think I did ok.

I was so glad to find these fabulous reference images http://artreferencesource.deviantart.com/art/New-Model-Grace-Creative-Full-Length-Nudes-Stock-414497851 by ArtReferenceSource I usually take photos of myself, but it’s a bit awkward. It’s also very time consuming since I don’t know how to pose and I hate to be in front of camera. And no, I haven’t learned anatomy THAT well to create this much detail from imagination. Finding a good stock gave me the opportunity to concentrate purely on the pleasure of painting.
sketch33_detail

 

Leave a Reply

